myVSTS Jan’09 Gathering Slides

Last few days I delivered a session on Team Foundation Version Control. Glad to see that there are some crowds. My topic title is "Learn, Implement, and Deploy Team Foundation Version Control". In the session I gave an overview of Team Foundation version control which includes managing multiple revisions during development of source code, documents, work items, and other critical information that is being worked on by your team. Typically, the session covers check-ins for a group of items or for single changes, branching and merging, shelving, and check-in policies.
 
If you need to download my slides, here is the URL:
 
Thanks for taking the trouble to come after work for the event. My sincere apologies for all the hassles that some of the attendees experienced during the event. Hope to see you again in the next gathering……
 
Happy Chinese New Year!!!!

Leave a comment